Walk into Nature
			Explore its Ecology
Walk into Nature Explore its Ecology

Innovative Forest Products

:::
Contact person: Shang-Tzen Chang, distinguished professor, National Taiwan University,Tel: (02)33664626

Acacia confusa is commonly planted in low and middle altitude mountain areas. In the past, it was only used for making firewood, railroad ties, pillars of mine pits, farm tools, furniture, and ships. Currently, heat treatment technology has been developed to improve its value. Years of research commissioned by the Forestry Bureau to the academic community have confirmed that the secondary metabolites of various parts of the acacia tree are rich in phenols and flavonoids and all have excellent health and medical effects such as anti-oxidation, anti-inflammation, lowering of uric acid, and hepatoprotection. If subsequent healthcare and medical products can be developed, the economic value of the acacia tree will surely be improved, and it will also be beneficial to human health.
 
Technology contact person: Professor Haw-Farn Lan, National Pingtung University of Science and Technology
Manufacturer: Soapberry Biotech Progress Co., LTD. Tel: (06)5923840

Sapindus saponaria is a native species in Taiwan. It can grow in extremely barren soil and with a robust growth rate, making it a very good tree species for soil-water conservation on hillsides. The peel is rich in saponin and can be used for washing and cleaning. Therefore, it is also called "soap berry" and used as a substitute for soap in ancient times. In the early days, the traditional method of sapindus saponaria processing was through slow boil with a high rate of fermentation and acidification. Current extraction technology does not require the use of chemical catalysts. Instead, only water is needed for the extraction process to produce a large amount of natural surfactant (saponin) which can replace artificially synthesized detergents. The end result is an energy-saving and environmentally friendly ecological material.
 
Contact person: David Sheng-Yang Wang, distinguished professor, National Chung Hsing University
Manufacturer: Baijia Essential Oils (05)7991491

Melaleuca leucadendron is covered with layers of gray-white bark. It is thus also called a “peeling tree.” Just like the Australian tea tree (also called melaleuca leucadendron), it belongs to the genus melaleuca of the family myrtaceae. Melaleuca essential oil is a natural preservative, bactericide, antifungal agent and anesthetic. Melaleuca branches and leaves are rich in valuable "betulinic acid" which inhibits the proliferation of animal fat cells and can be further developed into health food or medical products.
Melaleuca melaleuca is drought-resistant, salt-resistant, wind-resistant, and sulfur dioxide-resistant. The leaves are thin and bountiful, which can trap a large amount of pollutants on the surface, allowing rainwater to wash pollutants back to the earth surface. It presents a good air purification benefit. As the coastal land of Yunlin County is too salinized to grow normal crops, melaleuca leucadendron becomes an ideal choice. Through the joint efforts from the industry, the government, academia and research institutes, members of the 7th Production and Marketing Group of Kou-hu Farmers Association, Yunlin County managed to extract essential oils from the branches and leaves of melaleuca and turned them into products like essential oil soaps. This has become a legendary story of Taiwan coastal forests.
 
Contact person: Shang-Tzen Chang, distinguished professor, National Taiwan University,Tel: (02)33664626

Cinnamomum osmophloeum is a native broad-leaved tree species in Taiwan. It grows in low-altitude mountain areas from 400 meters to 1,500 meters above the sea level. Because essential oil from its leaves contains similar ingredients to C. cassia essential oil but of different chemotype, showing valuable potential for further development and application, the oil is of great potential value.
Research commissioned by the Forestry Bureau to academia throughout the years confirmed that the leaves, branches, essential oil and extracts from cinnamaldehyde-type cinnamomum osmophloeum possess many benefits which have prompted the interest of domestic industries. Now, quite a few manufactures have applied these research results and turned the leaves, essential oil and extracts from cinnamomum osmophloeum into products like cinnamon tea bags, cinnamon sugar, cinnamon powder, cinnamon wine, cinnamon vinegar, cinnamon hydrolate, cinnamon shampoo, mosquito repellent, and cinnamon toothpaste. High-value applications such as healthcare products can also be developed in the future.
 
Contact person: Shang-Tzen Chang, distinguished professor, National Taiwan University,Tel: (02)33664626

With a straight trunk, cryptomeria japonica can reach a height of 40 meters. It was once a major plantation species in Taiwan and all the plantations have reached a mature or even senescence stage. In addition to utilizing its timber, research commissioned by the Forestry Bureau to academia confirmed that essential oil, extracts and components from various parts of cryptomeria japonica show good biological activity which helps to prevents wood rot and deter phytopathogens, bacteria, mosquito vector larvae, termites, and silverfish. They even show antioxidant, anti-oxidant, anti-anxiety and anti-prostate tumor benefits.
The research of cryptomeria japonica essential oil, extracts and components allows the development of daily life products like medicine and health care products, cosmetics, air freshener, insect repellents and environmental friendly agents, promising new business opportunities for forestry research and the biotech industry.
 
Contact person: Zhi-Long Zhuo, professor, National Ilan University
Technology transfer vendor: Kunn Yih Wood Corporation,Tel: (03)9903188

Technology description
"Taiwan acacia" was one of the key tree species for economic afforestation during the Japanese rule. It was often used as railroad ties, mine pit materials, farm tools, high-grade charcoal, etc. However, with unruly grain patterns, it is prone to cracks and difficult to process. After thermal modification at 150°C, the dimensional stability and durability of acacia is improved, with sapwood and heartwood showing better color and grain patterns. The modified wood greatly increased the value of domestic timber, as it not only can be applied to home decoration and furniture but also can be used for high-quality musical instruments, such as erhu, ukulele, guitar, stereo, and cajón.
Thermally modified acacia cajón
Thermally modified acacia guitar and ukulele
 
Contact person: Zhi-Long Zhuo, professor, National Ilan University ,Tel:(03)9357400 ext 7681

Technology description
The multi-dimensional transverse compressed wood technology can significantly reduce the drying time of timber, induce the injection of antiseptics, and increase the density, strength and surface smoothness of the timber. It can be applied to the development of indoor and outdoor construction materials, solid wood bending, and creative wood and bamboo products. The value of domestic timber can be greatly increased.
Cupid's arrow and fir board as a result of densification technology
Permeability of preservatives of K4 grade cedar logs
 
Contact person: Min-Jay Chung, researcher, the Experimental Forest, College of Bio-Resources and Agriculture, National Taiwan University,Tel: (049)2770138

Technology description
A specially developed bamboo strip cutter first rolls over and cuts bamboo into strips before the strips are pressed into boards through glue and thermal treatment. The oriented bamboo scrimber board (OBSB) is given an ultrasound scan for a nondestructive testing and analysis of the strength, sectional density, internal bond, and dimensional stability of different bamboo scrimbers. The research results help the bamboo processors to better understand the comprehensive characteristics of bamboo scrimbers and improve the adoption rate of the material for engineering application.
 
Contact person: Min-Jay Chung, researcher, the Experimental Forest, College of Bio-Resources and Agriculture, National Taiwan University,Tel: (049)2770138

Technology description
At present, the common boards on the market can be roughly divided into two categories: fiberboard and particleboard. Although these two types of boards have the characteristics of high raw material utilization, they do not perform well in strength. While plywood and laminated lumber perform excellently in strength, the raw material utilization rate is only about 50%. Therefore, this research collected the sapwood and makino bamboo scraps from processing plants and thermally compressed the materials into boards in accordance with different board combinations after simple mechanical processing and chemical treatment. This method improves the utilization of wood and bamboo waste and increases production value.
 
Contact person: Far-Ching Lin, associate professor, National Taiwan University
Technology Transfer Vendor: Yi Hao Industrial Co., Ltd. Tel: (04)22603431

Technology description
Wood pellets are produced by compressing crushed and finely ground wood material into hard pellets. Wood pellets are stable in nature, small in size, easy to store and transport. They are flame resistant, generate good thermal and energy efficiency, produce less smoke and dust during combustion, and achieve a complete combustion. They can replace fossil fuels, be put into a general boiler as a heat source through co-firing, or be used for biomass power generation.
 
Contact person: Wen-Jau Lee, associate professor, National Chung Hsing University
Technology Transfer Vendor: Te Feng Lumber Co., Ltd. Tel: (049)2642094

Technology description
This technology uses phenol or polyol as the solvent to liquefy wood, and then applies liquefied wood as the raw material for polymer resin, which can be used in the production of synthetic resins for the polymer industry, such as polyurethane resin (PU) foam. The end product provides heat insulation, sound insulation, and heat absorption, and can replace petrochemical materials.
 
Once called “the wood for the poor,” bamboo is a plant with a wide range of uses around the world. In recent years, the international community has begun to value environmentally friendly and fast-growing bamboo, which has turned it into a green material with great potential.
Taiwan’s bamboo forest covers an area of about 183,000 hectares. Of the 58 types of bamboo, 18 are native to Taiwan. Taiwan is rich in high quality bamboo resources. Bamboo grows fast and is ready for use within 4 years. With strong fecundity, the more old bamboo shoots are cut, the more beneficial it is for the germination of new shoots and the improvement of bamboo quality. The method helps to build healthy bamboo forests and enhance the effectiveness of land protection.
The Forestry Bureau has integrated the resources of the industry, the government, academia, and research institutes, and has successively developed new bamboo (charcoal) products, production technologies and equipment, which can be applied in various fields such as textile, building construction, food, environmental improvement, medical care, and electronic components. At the same time, the Forestry Bureau has also achieved a number of world firsts, including “establishing the world's first set of bamboo charcoal certification standards,” “bamboo charcoal refinement level and far-infrared measurement technology,” “remote automatic temperature control and monitoring platform,” and the first “modularized bamboo carbonization furnace and activation equipment.” The effort also leads to the development of hundreds of composite products.

Development of bamboo charcoal textiles
Successfully developed nano-level healthy bamboo carbon yarn can be used to make functional textiles and health products.
Development of bamboo charcoal daily products
Bamboo can be used to make a wide range of products such as bamboo charcoal musical instruments, bamboo charcoal cleaning products, beauty and care products, bamboo charcoal food, bamboo charcoal tea cans, bamboo charcoal wine, bamboo charcoal tableware, etc.
Development of fine bamboo creative products
Bamboo lamination and the green and yellow sections of bamboo are used to develop fine bamboo products such as creative electronic goods.
Development of bamboo-compound biological fertilizers
Bamboo charcoal and natural polymer molding technology are used to prepare culture materials. The end product can effectively retain water and fertilizers and facilitate germination. It is also used for the “Urban Farmer Gardening Kit.”
Development of bamboo-leaf flavor products
Bamboo leaves contain flavonoids and antioxidants, and its polysaccharides (with natural sweetness) with low calories can be used for healthcare and health products. It also has the advantages of high yield and high output value.

For technology inquiries, contact the Bamboo Industry Technical Consultation Center

(1) The magical black diamond: bamboo charcoal
|The function of porous bamboo charcoal|
Generally, what we call as “bamboo charcoal” is the carbon material that has not been activated. Bamboo charcoal with activation treatment is referred to as “activated bamboo charcoal.” After carbonization, the specific surface area can reach 300-600 m2/g. That is, the total area of the inner wall of 1g bamboo charcoal pores is about 300-600 m2, which is equivalent to the size of a tennis court. After activation treatment, the specific surface area can be increased to over 1000 m2/g. This amazingly large surface area is the reason bamboo charcoal can regulate humidity and purify water and air. The specific surface area of bamboo charcoal is about 2.5 times that of wood charcoal, and thus it shows a stronger adsorption capacity than wood charcoal.

|Bamboo charcoal and activated bamboo carbon|
During the carbonization process, hydrocarbons and other generated substances partially block the pores, and as a result, the reduced surface area impedes the adsorption capacity. The removal of hydrocarbons by physical air activation or chemical activation can increase the formation of pores and the surface area and thus adsorption capacity is enhanced. The activated carbon is called “activated carbon.”

As early as the beginning of the 17th century, British scientists had already used carbonized bamboo filaments to send current and light up lamp bulbs. Today, bamboo charcoal can be used in all aspects of life covering food, clothing, housing, transportation, and entertainment. Bamboo produces a very dense and porous structure after carbonization, and thus it comes with a range of excellent functions such as deodorization, humidity control, far infrared radiation, and electromagnetic shielding. Both bamboo charcoal and diamonds are composed of carbon atoms. Hence, some people refer to bamboo charcoal as “black diamonds.”

Under an electron microscope at magnification 100x, it can be seen that bamboo charcoal presents a very dense and porous structure, and the specific surface area (BET) can be as high as 300-600 m2/g after activation treatment.

(2) Bamboo charcoal conductivity illustration
|About bamboo charcoal conductivity|
“Carbonization” of bamboo is the thermal decomposition of bamboo under high temperature and a state of isolation or restriction of air. The final result is a carbon-based, graphite-like, six-ring layered structure. Carbon atoms extend in a two-dimensional space on a hexagonal planar structure and the layered arrangement of this two-dimensional structure allows electrons to move freely in each layer, making the bamboo charcoal conductive.
During the charcoal making process, the higher the carbonization temperature, the neater the arrangement of carbon atoms, and the higher the electrical conductivity. On the contrary, the lower the carbonization temperature is, the less orderly the arrangement of carbon atoms is. The greater the resistance of the bamboo charcoal to electricity, the lower electrical conductivity.
Cross section of bamboo charcoal microstructure
Cross section of bamboo charcoal microstructure
Bamboo charcoal microstructure: phyllostachys pubescen charcoal cross section
Bamboo charcoal microstructure: phyllostachys pubescen charcoal diameter cut
Bamboo charcoal microstructure: partial zoom of phyllostachys pubescen charcoal diameter section
Bamboo charcoal microstructure: phyllostachys pubescen charcoal diameter cut inner surface

(3) Bamboo color preservation technology
Contact person: Shang-Tzen Chang, distinguished professor, National Taiwan University,Tel:(02)33664626

In the past, bamboo green preservation treatment required a two-stage treatment process to achieve the green preservation. At present, a single-step bamboo green preservation treatment process has been successfully developed, and the technology adopts an environmentally friendly, low toxicity wood preservative - Alkyl copper quaternary compound (ACQ) - as the color preservation agent. The agent improves the decay-resistance capacity of green bamboo and can effectively reduce the production costs, while simplifying the complexity of the manufacturing process.

(4) Bamboo charcoal paper used in functional lamps
Contact person: Sheau-Horng Lin, professor, National Pingtung University of Science and Technology . Tel: (08)7703202 ext. 7133

A combination of aesthetic design and scientific research and development, the technology adds bamboo charcoal particles to the pulp to produce bamboo charcoal paper. The product shows a far-infrared emission rate of 70%, and the number of negative ions achieve a moderate or better level purification capacity. Different from traditional lamps that only have lighting functions, bamboo charcoal paper functional lamps have both environmental optimization functionality and market development potential.

(5) Bamboo moisturizing cosmetics
Contact person: Ying-Bin Huang, researcher, Industrial Technology Research Institute
Technology Transfer Vendor: Xinxi International Enterprise Co., Ltd. Tel: (06)6550550

Multiple pressure technology is leveraged to extract the beneficial elements from bamboo leaves, including isoflavones, phenol ketones, anthraquinones, amino acid polysaccharides and trace elements. These elements show excellent anti-radical and anti-oxidation (AOB) benefits, among others. These extracts can be fully exploited for the development of wholly natural skin care products and peripheral products.
Attachment download
File name Format
Whole-plant uses of acacia confusa pdf pdf File size:327KB Download count:255
Uses of sapindus saponaria fruits pdf pdf File size:226KB Download count:188
Uses of melaleuca leucadendron branches and leaves pdf pdf File size:414KB Download count:186
Uses of cinnamomum osmophloeum leaves pdf pdf File size:392KB Download count:202 pdf pdf File size:305KB Download count:200
High-value wood modification technology: thermally modified acacia pdf pdf File size:284KB Download count:188
Wood densification technology for domestic timber pdf pdf File size:219KB Download count:200
Oriented phyllostachys pubescen scrimber board technology pdf pdf File size:338KB Download count:198
The technology which turns scraps of domestic timber and bamboo into composite boards pdf pdf File size:297KB Download count:205
Wood pellet biomass energy technology pdf pdf File size:195KB Download count:198
Wood foam pdf pdf File size:201KB Download count:189
Bamboo technology: bamboo charcoal, bamboo color preservation, moisturizing cosmetics pdf pdf File size:1201KB Download count:252
Visit counts:1189 Last updated on:2021-07-27

橫幅

創新林產科技產品介紹

:::
技術聯絡人|國立臺灣大學張上鎮特聘教授(02)33664626

相思樹(Acacia confusa)普遍栽植於中低海拔山區,以往僅用來作為薪炭、枕木、礦坑支柱、農具、家具、造船之用,目前已開發熱處理技術,提高木材的利用價值外;林務局委託學界進行多年的研究成果證實,相思樹各部位的二次代謝物含有豐富的酚類及黃酮類化合物,且均具有極佳的抗氧化、抗發炎、降尿酸及保肝等保健醫療功效,如能開發相關之保健醫療產品,必能提高相思樹的經濟價值,且對人體健康亦有相當的助益。
 
技術聯絡人|國立屏東科技大學藍浩繁教授
生產廠商|無患子生技開發有限公司(06)5923840

無患子(Sapindus saponaria)是臺灣本土樹種,可以生長在極度貧瘠的土壤,生長力強,是非常好的山坡地水土保持樹種,果皮含豐富的皂素,具有洗淨、去污功能,因此又可稱為「肥皂果」,是古早年代肥皂的替代品。
早期使用無患子是以傳統熬煮方式,容易產生發酵與酸化情形,目前開發的萃取技術不需使用化學藥劑催化,只需用水萃取即可產生大量的天然界面活性劑(皂素),可取代人工合成清潔劑,為節能環保的生態材料。
 
技術聯絡人|國立中興大學王升陽特聘教授
生產廠商|百家有限公司(05)7991491

白千層(Melaleuca leucadendron)樹皮灰白且一層又一層,又稱為「剝皮樹」,與澳洲茶樹(又稱為複葉白千層)同為桃金孃科白千層屬。白千層精油為一種天然的防腐劑、殺菌劑、防霉劑和麻醉劑,白千層枝葉富含高價值的「樺木酸」可以抑制動物脂肪細胞之增生,可進一步開發成健康食品或醫療用品。
白千層耐旱、耐鹽、抗風、抗二氧化硫;樹葉細而多,可將大量污染物經表面截留後,雨淋洗回到地表,具有很好的空氣淨化功能。雲林縣沿海土地鹽化無法栽種一般作物,剛好適合白千層種植,透過產官學研界合作,雲林縣口湖鄉農會第七產銷班成員,將所種植的白千層枝葉提煉出精油,製成精油皂等產品,創造了臺灣海角森林的傳奇故事。
 
技術聯絡人|國立臺灣大學張上鎮特聘教授(02)33664626

土肉桂(Cinnamomum osmophloeum)為臺灣固有的本土闊葉樹種,生長於中低海拔400公尺至1500公尺山區,因「葉子」精油含有與大陸菌桂皮油相似的成分,且有不同化學品系,非常具有開發利用價值。
林務局委託學界進行多年的研究成果證實,肉桂醛型土肉桂葉子、枝條及其精油、抽出物具有許多功效,也促使國內產業界重視,已有許多廠商利用這些研究成果,將土肉桂葉子或其精油及抽出物研製成土肉桂茶包、肉桂糖、肉桂粉、肉桂酒、肉桂醋、肉桂醇露、肉桂洗髮精、土肉桂防蚊液及肉桂牙膏等產品,未來還可以進一步開發為醫療保健等高價值產品。
 
技術聯絡人|國立臺灣大學張上鎮特聘教授(02)33664626

柳杉(Cryptomeria japonica)樹幹通直,高可達40公尺,曾為臺灣主要人工造林樹種,目前都已達成熟甚至衰老階段,除了木材可以利用外,林務局委託學界進行多年的研究成果證實,柳杉各部位的精油、抽出物及其成分具有許多良好的生物活性,能防治木材腐朽、抗植物病原菌、抗細菌、抗病媒蚊幼蟲、抗白蟻和抗衣魚,甚至有抗氧化、抗發炎、抗焦慮及抗前列腺腫瘤等功效。
將柳杉精油、抽出物及其成分研製成保健醫藥用品、化粧品、芳香劑、防蟲及環保藥劑等產品,應用於居家生活中,可為林業研究及生技產業開創新的商機。
 
技術聯絡人|國立宜蘭大學卓志隆教授
技轉廠商|昆儀實業股份有限公司 (03)9903188

技術說明
「臺灣相思木」為日據時期的經濟造林重點樹種之一,常作為鐵道枕木、礦坑用材、農具、高級木炭等,但因為紋理凌亂、容易開裂、加工處理不易;經過150℃熱改質處理後,尺寸安定性和耐久性皆提高,且邊、心材的顏色及木材紋理更佳,不僅可以運用於居家裝修和家具,更可以製作成高品質樂器,如二胡、烏克麗麗、吉他、音響及木箱鼓,大幅提高國產材價值。
熱處理相思木木箱鼓
 熱處理相思木吉他與烏克麗麗
 
技術聯絡人|國立宜蘭大學卓志隆教授 (03)9357400轉7681

技術說明
透過多面向橫向壓縮技術可顯著降低木材乾燥時間,促進防腐藥劑注入,並可增加木材密度、強度與表面平滑度,可應用於室內外建築用材、實木彎曲與創意木竹製品等開發,大幅提高國產材價值。
應用壓密化技術開發之愛神邱比特之箭與杉木板
K4等級柳杉原木之防腐劑滲透性
 
技術聯絡人|國立臺灣大學實驗林管理處莊閔傑研究員 (049)2770138

技術說明
開發竹條加工機碾壓成竹條型態後,配合膠合劑及熱壓製成板材,並利用超音波檢測方式評估孟宗竹定向重組材的非破壞檢測特性,及分析不同密度竹重組材的強度、剖面密度、內聚強度、尺寸安定性等性質,研究成果有助於竹材加工業者更了解竹重組材各項性質的特性,亦可提高工程材料的應用。
 
技術聯絡人|國立臺灣大學實驗林管理處莊閔傑研究員 (049)2770138

技術說明
目前市面上常見的板材大致上可分為纖維板及刨花板二大類,雖然此二類型的板材具有原料利用率高的特點,但於強度性能的表現卻不佳;而合板及層積材,雖強度性能的表現優異,但原料利用率卻僅約50%左右。因此本研究以加工現場取得製材所產生的邊皮材及桂竹廢材,透過簡單的機械加工及化學處理,再依不同的成板組合方式熱壓成板材,可提高木竹材廢料利用,提高生產價值。
 
技術聯絡人|國立臺灣大學林法勤副教授
技轉廠商|益豪興業有限公司 (04)22603431

技術說明
木質顆粒是利用高溫壓縮,將已粉碎細磨的木料,壓塑成質地堅硬顆粒。木質顆粒性質穩定,體積小,易於貯存與運輸,具耐燃性、發熱能量效率佳,燃燒過程煙塵量少,及其燃燒完全等特性,可替代石化燃料,或以共燃(Co-firing)方式,投入一般鍋爐作為熱源,亦可作為生質能發電用途。
 
技術聯絡人|國立中興大學李文昭副教授
技轉廠商|德豐木業公司 (049)2642094

技術說明
以酚或多元醇為溶劑液化木材,再利用液化木材做為高分子樹脂製備原料,可應用於高分子工業相關合成樹脂製造,如聚胺酯樹脂(PU)泡棉,具隔熱、隔音、吸熱效果,可取代石化材料。
 
竹子是世界上用途很廣的植物,過去稱為「窮人的木材」,近年來,國際間開始重視對於環境友善、生長快速竹材,使它搖身一變為極具發展潛力的綠色資材。
臺灣竹林面積約18.3萬公頃,竹材58種,有18種為臺灣固有種,資源豐富且品質優良。竹生長快速,4年就可以成材利用,且竹子繁殖力強,砍伐老竹越多,越有利新筍萌發與竹材品質提升,並可營造出健康竹林,增進國土保安效益。
林務局整合產官學研界資源,已陸續開發竹(炭)材新興產品及生產技術與設備,可應用於紡織品、建材、食品、環境改良、醫療保健、電子元件等各項領域。同時也締造多項全球首創的佳績,包括「建立全球第一套竹炭驗證標準」、「竹炭精煉度與遠紅外線量測技術」、「遠端自動控溫監測之檢測平台」,並首創「模組化竹材炭化爐、活化設備」,發展出上百種複合性產品。

開發竹炭紡織品
成功研發奈米級健康竹碳紗,製成機能性之紡織品與保健用品。
開發竹炭民生用品
開發竹炭樂器、竹炭清潔、保養、美容用品、竹炭食品、竹炭茶葉罐、竹炭酒、竹炭食具等多功能產品。
開發精緻竹材創意產品
利用竹材層積,及竹青、竹黃剖面等技術,開發精緻竹材產品如3C創意產品。
開發竹材複合生物肥料
結合竹炭材料與天然高分子成型技術,製備培養基材,可達保水保肥效果,容易發芽,開發「都市農夫種菜包」產品。
開發竹葉香精產品
竹葉含黃酮類物質,抗氧化,竹葉多醣(具天然甘甜味),低熱量,可開發為保健、養生產品,並具高收益及高產值優勢。

技術查詢|竹材產業技術諮詢中心

(1) 認識神奇的黑鑽石-竹炭
|竹炭多孔隙功能|
一般我們所稱的「竹炭」,多指未為經活化處理的炭材,如果經過活化處理,則以「竹活性碳」表示。竹子經過炭化,比表面積可達300~600 m2/g,也就是使1g的竹炭孔內壁總面積約300~600 m2,相當於一個網球場的面積,經活化處理者,比表面積可增加至1000 m2/g以上,這驚人廣大表面積,就是竹炭調節濕度、淨化水質與空氣的力量根源。竹炭的比表面積約為木炭2.5倍,因此具有比木炭更強的吸附能力。

|竹炭與竹活性碳|
炭化過程中,常有碳氫化合物及其他物質生成,阻塞部分孔隙,降低表面積而影響吸附能力,藉由物理性氣體活化法或化學性藥品活化法去除碳氫化合物,可增加孔隙生成以及表面積而提升吸附能力,經過活化處理的炭材則稱為「活性碳」。

早在17世紀初,英國科學家就利用炭化竹絲使電燈泡通電發光。時至今日,竹炭可以應用在食衣住行育樂各方面,是由於竹子經過炭化後,具有非常緻密與多孔隙結構,而具有極佳除臭、調濕、放射遠紅外線、電磁波屏障等功能。竹炭與鑽石都是由碳原子組成,因此有人將竹炭稱為「黑色晶鑽」。

在100倍的電子顯微鏡下,可以看出竹炭具有非常緻密與多孔隙的結構,若經過活化處理後比表面積(BET)可高達300-600 m2/g。

(2) 竹炭導電體驗區
|竹炭導電說明|
竹材「炭化」是在隔絕或限制空氣狀態下,以高溫加熱使竹材熱分解,最後形成以碳元素為主的層狀六環結構,為類「石墨」化的結構,碳原子以六角形平面結構在二維空間上延伸,這種平面結構層狀排列可讓電子在每一層當中任意移動,使得竹炭可以導電。
而製炭時,炭化溫度愈高,碳原子排列越整齊,導電度愈高,反之炭化溫度愈低碳原子排列較不整齊,所得竹炭對電的抵抗力(電阻)愈大,導電度愈低。
竹炭顯微構造橫斷面
竹炭顯微構造縱斷面
竹炭顯微構造-孟宗竹炭橫切
竹炭顯微構造-孟宗竹炭徑切
竹炭顯微構造-孟宗竹炭徑切局部放大
竹炭顯微構造-孟宗竹炭徑切內面
(3) 竹材保青技術
技術聯絡人|國立臺灣大學張上鎮特聘教授(02)33664626

以往的竹材保綠處理,需要二階段處理程序才能達到保綠效果,目前已成功地開發出單一程序(Single-step)的竹青保綠處理製程,並以近年來各國廣為使用的環保型低毒性木材防腐藥劑-烷基銅銨化合物(Alkyl copper quaternary compound,簡稱ACQ)做為竹青保綠藥劑,可提升保綠竹材的耐腐朽性,並可有效降低生產成本及簡化製程的複雜性。

(4) 竹炭紙應用於機能性燈具
技術聯絡人|國立屏東科技大學林曉洪教授 (08)7703202轉7133

結合美學設計和科技研發,將竹炭顆粒添加於紙漿中,製備成竹炭紙,具有遠紅外線釋放率達70%,且負離子量可達中度清潔以上,有別於傳統燈具僅具有照明功能,竹炭紙機能性燈具兼具環境優化功能性,具有市場開發潛力。

(5) 竹之美保濕美妝品
技術聯絡人|財團法人工業技術研究院黃盈賓研究員
技轉廠商|新喜國際企業股份有限公司 (06)6550550

利用多重壓差技術,萃取竹葉有效成分,包含異黃酮、酚酮、蔥醌、胺基酸多醣體及微量元素等,具有優良的抗自由基、抗氧化(AOB)等功效,可開發完全天然之保養品與周邊商品。
附件下載
檔案名稱 格式
相思樹全株應用 pdf pdf 檔案大小:327KB 下載次數:9
無患子果實應用 pdf pdf 檔案大小:226KB 下載次數:6
白千層枝葉應用 pdf pdf 檔案大小:414KB 下載次數:6
土肉桂葉子應用 pdf pdf 檔案大小:392KB 下載次數:7
柳杉全株應用 pdf pdf 檔案大小:305KB 下載次數:7
高價值木材改質技術-熱處理相思木 pdf pdf 檔案大小:284KB 下載次數:10
國產材壓密化改質技術 pdf pdf 檔案大小:219KB 下載次數:8
孟宗竹定向重組板材技術 pdf pdf 檔案大小:338KB 下載次數:7
國產木竹廢料製成複合板材技術 pdf pdf 檔案大小:297KB 下載次數:8
木質顆粒生質能源技術 pdf pdf 檔案大小:195KB 下載次數:9
木材發泡體 pdf pdf 檔案大小:201KB 下載次數:9
竹材科技_竹炭、竹材保青、保濕美妝 pdf pdf 檔案大小:1201KB 下載次數:9
瀏覽人次:89 最後更新日期:2020-07-23