Bathe Under the Sun
						Feel Nature's Vibes
Bathe Under the Sun Feel Nature's Vibes

Technology Support and Promotion

:::

High-tech innovative forest products

Forests are renewable natural resources. The international community is actively promoting a reasonable management model of plantations, with the hope to increase the use of forest products and replace other energy-intensive materials in response to global climate change. In recent years, the Forest Bureau has been working with the industry, the government, academia, and research institutes to proactively invest in the research and development of forest product technology. Innovative, value-adding technologies have been systematically developed for domestic timber and bamboo and non-timber forest products such as branches, leaves, flowers, fruits and seeds, allowing them to be used in diversified ways to meet daily demands like food, clothing housing and transportation, as well as medical treatment, healthcare, and pest control. In this way, forest resources become a driving force for the sustainable development of a friendly environment.
[Product Introduction]

Timber

In order to build a national forest products technology support system, the Forest Product Technology Platform provides professional technical consulting services for forest products and databases for queries on the identification characteristics, basic properties, processing characteristics and usage for domestic timber as an innovative way to drive the development of the forest industry.
 
Key information: policies and regulations, professional technology resources, types of timber, timber 101
Service teams: Chinese Wood Construction Buildings Association, Department of Wood Science and Design of National Pingtung University of Science and Technology, Department of Forestry and Natural Resources of National Ilan University, Department of Forestry and Resource Conservation of National Taiwan University, Department of Wood Based Materials and Design of National Chiayi University, Department of Forestry of National Chung Hsing University, and Taiwan Forestry Research Institute Forest Product Technology Platform

Bamboo

The Bamboo Industry Technical Consultation Center is an exclusive service platform dedicated to the bamboo industry which provides social network services (Facebook fan page). The center meets the needs of domestic industry players and individual consumers with an immediate, fast time-framed, and customized manner. Images coupled with text descriptions convey knowledge to enhance consumers' understanding of bamboo products, help the exchange of market and technology information, and strengthen marketing communication in the bamboo industry.
 
Key information: professional technology resources for the bamboo industry, business cluster, online shopping
Service team: Industrial Technology Research Institute Bamboo Industry Technical Consultation Center
 
Visit counts:1197 Last updated on:2021-07-28

橫幅

技術服務推廣

:::

創新林產科技產品

森林是可再生的自然資源,國際間正積極推動人工林合理經營,希望增加林產品的使用,取代其他高耗能材料,以因應全球氣候變遷議題。林務局近年來與產官學研界共同合作,積極投入林產科技研發,已有系統開發國產木竹材料及枝葉花果實種子等非木質林產品創新加值應用技術,可應用在食、衣、住、行等日常生活所需,及醫療、保健、病蟲害防治等多元用途,使森林資源成為友善環境持續發展的動力。
產品介紹

木材類

為建構國家林產技術支援體系,國家林產技術平臺提供林產專業技術諮詢服務,以及國產材鑑別特徵、基礎性質、加工特性與其用途等資料庫查詢,創新林產業持續發展的動力。
 
關鍵資訊:政策與法規、專業技術資源、木材的種類、木材小知識
服務團隊:中華木質構造建築協會、屏東科技大學木材科學與設計系、宜蘭大學森林暨自然資源學系、台灣大學森林環境暨資源學系、嘉義大學木質材料與設計學系、中興大學森林學系、林業試驗所 國家林產技術平臺

竹材類

臺灣竹材產業技術諮詢中心為專屬竹材產業服務平臺,提供社群服務(FB粉絲專頁),以即時、短期程、客製化方式,滿足國內業者與消費者個別需求,藉圖文說明及知識傳遞,增強消費者對竹材產品認知、市場及技術資訊得以交流、加強竹產業的行銷溝通。
 
關鍵資訊:竹材產業專業技術資源、商家聚落、線上購物
服務團隊:財團法人工業技術研究院 竹材產業技術諮詢中心
 
瀏覽人次:707 最後更新日期:2020-07-23